Namibian Motocross, Enduro & Offroad Championships
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact
National MX News
International MX News
Enduro News
News from the Teams
Technical News
E-Med Rescue 24
Shell Helix
Team ZENNER Yamaha
Africa Motion Tours
International MX News : MX / SX World Championships
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
23.07.2008 Knee injury curtails 2008 campaign for Cairoli
Antonio Cairoli (ITA, Yamaha) in South Africa / Photo by: Yamaha Racing
MX2-GP World Champion Antonio Cairoli has undergone surgery on his left knee after scans yesterday in Belgium revealed a damaged ACL. Renowned specialist Dr Claes performed the successful procedure and the repercussions of the injury sustained last weekend in South Africa and the subsequent recovery period mean that the 2008 series is over for the unlucky Sicilian.
... [read more]
21.07.2008 Grand Prix of Republic of South Africa in Nelspruit (RSA) - Results
Podium MX2 / Photo by: Youthstream

Rattray and Searle build on MX2 Championship lead

The Alkmaar Raceway at Nelspruit proved to be a great venue for the popular South African Motocross GP sponsored by Leatt Brace. Under hot weather conditions, Jonathan Barragan took his second consecutive MX1 GP win after battling it out with KTM fellow rider Max Nagl, second overall. Defending Champion Ramon completed the podium right ahead of series leader David Philippaerts.
... [read more]
20.07.2008 Grand Prix of Republic of South Africa in Nelspruit (RSA) - Qualifying
Steve Ramon / Photo by: Suzuki Racing

Ramon, Searle and Cairoli on the top spots at Nelspruit

Day one got underway at the Alkmaar Raceway in Nelspruit, the host of the eagerly awaited Leatt Brace Grand Prix of South Africa. Defending MX1 Champion Steve Ramon stormed to pole in the MX1 class, leading KTM fellow riders Max Nagl and Jonathan Barragan. In the MX2 class Tommy Searle and Antonio Cairoli took the qualifying heats while home rider and series leader Tyla Rattray took a hard fought second in heat one after a crash.
... [read more]
14.07.2008 MX3 World Championship in Orehova Vas (SLO) - Results
Podium MX3 / Photo by: Youthstream

Alex Salvini won the sunny-wet event in Slovenia

Italian rider Alex Salvini (Suzuki) won the tenth sunny-wet event in Orehova vas. The weekend began with more than 30 degrees and finished with the big storm. Anyway it was the successful event with many spectators all around the 1540 metres long race track.
... [read more]
08.07.2008 Grand Prix of Republic of South Africa in Nelspruit (RSA) - Entry list
Tyla Rattray (RSA, KTM) / Photo by: J.Edmunds/KTM
On 20th of July the Grand Prix of the Republic of South Africa will take place at the Alkmaar Raceway in Nelspruit. Today the FIM announced the entry list for this event:
... [read more]
08.07.2008 MX3 World Championship in Markelo (NED) - Results
Sven Breugelmans (BEL, KTM) / Photo by: Youthstream

Breugelmans got the battle with Beggi

The ninth event for the FIM MX3 World Championship in Markelo was one of the most exciting till now. Belgian rider Sven Breugelmans got the battle with Cristian Beggi and won the event.
... [read more]
08.07.2008 Grand Prix of Sweden in Uddevalla (SWE) - Results
Podium MX1 / Photo by: Ray Archer

Barragan and Cairoli end winless streak in Sweden

The Grand Prix of Sweden was held on a wet Sunday, with the weather being drizzly all day long. Jonathan Barragan took victory number two of his career from Steve Ramon and series leader David Philippaerts. In the MX2 class Tony Cairoli came back to victory, topping the podium from KTM fellow riders Tyla Rattray and Shaun Simpson.
... [read more]
06.07.2008 Grand Prix of Sweden in Uddevalla (SWE) - Qualifying
Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki) / Photo by: Youthstream

Reigning MX1 and MX2 Champions Ramon and Cairoli on pole

A hot Saturday in Uddevalla saw the opening day of the Swedish GP, the ninth of 15 rounds in the World Championship calendar. Steve Ramon took pole from team mate Ken de Dycker in the MX1 class while Antonio Cairoli and Tommy Searle won the two qualifying heats.
... [read more]
29.06.2008 Grand Prix of Germany in Teutschenthal (GER) - Qualifying
Ken de Dycker (BEL, Suzuki) / Photo by: Jörg Domanowski

De Dycker back on pole with storming final lap

Day one of the German Grand Prix at Teutschenthal was a dry one and hosted some good qualifying action both in the MX1 and MX2 classes. Ken de Dycker took the eventual pole in MX1 while archrivals Tony Cairoli and Tyla Rattray won the qualifying heats to take the best two spots on the gate of tomorrow’s MX2 Grand Prix. In the Women’s Motocross World Championship qualifying session Livia Lancelot led from home riders Maria Franke and Larissa Papenmeier.
... [read more]
24.06.2008 2009 Monster Energy® AMA Supercross schedule announced
The 2009 Monster Energy® AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, schedule includes three new cities and four new stadiums. The 2009 Monster Energy® Supercross season begins January 3 at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, Calif., and concludes at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas May 2.
... [read more]
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact