Namibian Motocross, Enduro & Offroad Championships
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact
National MX News
International MX News
Enduro News
News from the Teams
Technical News
E-Med Rescue 24
Shell Helix
Team ZENNER Yamaha
Africa Motion Tours
International MX News : MX / SX World Championships
03.01.2007 The FMX Awards 2006
The FMX Awards were established in 2006 by Berlinièros Sports Agency to honour the world's best Freestyle Motocross riders. Annually it awards FMX sportspeople who have been outstanding during the previous year.
There is a two-part voting process to find the winners: Firstly, a Selection Panel of FMX experts and leading FMX editors, writers and broadcasters from several countries vote to create a shortlist of max. six nominations in each category. Every user of the then vote the Award winners. The Nominees in each category will be announced on January 1st. The User voting will end on February, 10th.
There are 10 categories to vote for:
  • Best International FMX Rider
  • Best European FMX Rider
  • Best German FMX Rider
  • Best International FMX Rookie
  • Best European FMX Rookie
  • Best German FMX Rookie
  • Best FMX Series / Event
  • Best FMX Bike
  • Best Trick Innovation
  • Best FMX Riders Website
The FMX Awards 2006 Ceremony will take place on 31st March 2007 at the NIGHT of the JUMPs in Berlin/Germany and will be seen by a worldwide TV audience. The FMX Awards will establish a unique place in the FMX sporting calendar, honouring the greatest FMX sportsmen from around the world.

FMX Awards 2006 - The Nominées

Best International FMX Rider:

  • Nate Adams (USA)
  • Adam Jones (USA)
  • Ailo Gaup (NOR)
  • Travis Pastrana (USA)
  • Mat Rebeaud (SUI)
  • Jeremy Stenberg (USA)

Best European FMX Rider:

  • Remi Bizouard (FRA)
  • Ailo Gaup (NOR)
  • Fredrik Johansson (SWE)
  • Libor Podmol (CZE)
  • Mat Rebeaud (SUI)
  • André Villa (NOR)

Best German FMX Rider:

  • Fabian Bauersachs (GER)
  • Tobias Immler (GER)
  • Freddy Peters (GER)
  • Basty Radel (GER)
  • Lukas Weis (GER)
  • Busty Wolter (GER)

Best International FMX Rookie:

  • Remi Bizouard (FRA)
  • Wiley Fillmer (USA)
  • Mike Mason (USA)
  • Libor Podmol (CZE)
  • Blake Williams (AUS)

Best European FMX Rookie:

  • Remi Bizouard (FRA)
  • Massimo Bianconcini (ITA)
  • Charly Pagès (FRA)
  • Thomas Pagès (FRA)
  • Freddy Peters (GER)
  • Libor Podmol (CZE)

Best German FMX Rookie:

  • Hannes Ackermann (GER)
  • Stefan Bengs (GER)
  • Michael Lewe (GER)
  • Florian Menge (GER)

Best FMX Series/Event:

  • Dew Actionsports Tour
  • FIM Freestyle MX World Championships
  • Hardcore FMX
  • Night of the Jumps
  • Red Bull X-Fighters
  • X-Games

Best FMX Bike:

  • Honda CR 250
  • Kawasaki KX 250
  • KTM 250 SX
  • Suzuki RM 250
  • Yamaha YZ 250

Best Trick Innovation:

  • Cordova Backflip / Adam Jones
  • Double Backflip / Travis Pastrana
  • Lazyboy Backflip / Nate Adams
  • Cliffhanger Backflip / Blake Williams
  • Sidesattle Take-Off Backflip / Kenny Bartram
  • Superman Seatgrab Backflip / Jim McNeil
  • Barspin Backflip / Thomas & Charly Pagès

Best FMX Rider’s Website:

source: Press release Berlinièros PR
... [back]
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact