Namibian Motocross, Enduro & Offroad Championships
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact
National MX News
International MX News
Enduro News
News from the Teams
Technical News
E-Med Rescue 24
Shell Helix
Team ZENNER Yamaha
Africa Motion Tours
International MX News : MX / SX in the USA
14.01.2007 AMA Supercross Series in Phoenix (USA) - Results

James Stewart and Christophe Pourcel won in Phoenix

James Stewart raced his Kawasaki motorcycle to his second consecutive Amp’d Mobile World Supercross GP/Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series race win in front of 44,953 fans at Chase Field. Christophe Pourcel (Kawasaki) won his first-ever AMA Supercross Lites main event.
Jeff Dement (Yamaha) earned the US$ 1,500 Progressive Direct Holeshot Award in the AMA Supercross class with Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki) in second and Stewart in third. As lap one concluded, Carmichael moved into the lead with Stewart in second and Chad Reed (Yamaha) in third.
Stewart and Carmichael spent the first six laps battling for the number-one position, but on lap seven Stewart made the move to the lead and rode off to his 13th-career AMA Supercross class victory.
"I gave it 100% tonight, but James beat me," said Carmichael. "I looked up in the stands and everyone was standing when James and I were battling. After he passed me, I wanted to put in a surge at the end of the race but didn’t have it. Phoenix is a very special place for me, and I had a blast here tonight."
"This feels great," said Stewart. "I did not feel good all day, and then, when the main event started, I started to feel good. I know my goals this year, and I look forward to accomplishing them."
Martin Davalos (KTM) earned the US$ 1,000 Progressive Direct Holeshot Award in the AMA Supercross Lites main event. Last week’s winner, Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki), left turn one in 10th place. On the opening lap Pourcel passed Davalos for the lead and Matt Lemoine (Yamaha) moved into third.
Villopoto moved into second place on lap seven. On the final lap Chris Gosselaar (Kawasaki) passed Lemoine for third place, giving Kawasaki a one-two-three sweep on the podium as Pourcel finished first, Villopoto second and Gosselaar third.
"I am surprised at my finish," said Pourcel. "I’d like to thank everyone, and I look forward to racing next weekend in Anaheim."

Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series Event Results, Phoenix:

  1. James M. Stewart (Kawasaki)
  2. Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki)
  3. Chad Reed (Yamaha)
  4. Travis A. Preston (Honda)
  5. Timmy M. Ferry (Kawasaki)
  6. Michael Byrne (Suzuki)
  7. Ivan Tedesco (Suzuki)
  8. Kevin W. Windham (Honda)
  9. Nicholas A. Wey (Honda)
  10. Heath D. Voss (Honda)
  11. Nathan Ramsey (Yamaha)
  12. Manuel Rivas (Kawasaki)
  13. Jeff Dement (Yamaha)
  14. Jason W. Thomas (Honda)
  15. Jeff Gibson (Kawasaki)
  16. Kyle Lewis (Honda)
  17. Antonio Balbi (Honda)
  18. Jacob Marsack (Kawasaki)
  19. Paul P. Carpenter (Kawasaki)
  20. David Vuillemin (Honda)
  21. Cole T. Siebler (Honda)

Amp’d Mobile Western Regional AMA Supercross Lites Event Results, Phoenix:

  1. Christophe Pourcel (Kawasaki)
  2. Ryan D. Villopoto (Kawasaki)
  3. Christopher Gosselaar (Kawasaki)
  4. Matthew J. Lemoine (Yamaha)
  5. Steve Boniface (Kawasaki)
  6. Joshua Hansen (KTM)
  7. Joshua R. Hill (Yamaha)
  8. Jason D. Lawrence (Yamaha)
  9. Kyle B. Cunningham (Yamaha)
  10. Martin Davalos (KTM)
  11. Kyle Partridge (Honda)
  12. Justin F. Keeney (Kawasaki)
  13. Troy K. Adams (Suzuki)
  14. Jake T. Weimer (Honda)
  15. Michael J. Lapaglia (Yamaha)
  16. Dennis G. Jonon (KTM)
  17. Richie Owens (Honda)
  18. Ryan Grantom (Yamaha)
  19. Dusty Klatt (Yamaha)
  20. Andres R. Guzman (Kawasaki)
  21. Logan Darien (Honda)
  22. Joshua M. Grant (Honda)

Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series Season Standings:

  1. James M. Stewart (Kawasaki), 50 points
  2. Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki), 44
  3. Chad Reed (Yamaha), 40
  4. Travis A. Preston (Honda), 36
  5. Timmy M. Ferry (Kawasaki), 32
  6. Michael Byrne (Suzuki), 26
  7. Nicholas A. Wey (Honda), 26
  8. Kevin W. Windham (Honda), 25
  9. Heath D. Voss (Honda), 24
  10. Ivan Tedesco (Suzuki), 21
  11. David Vuillemin (Honda), 16
  12. Paul P. Carpenter (Kawasaki), 12
  13. Manuel Gomes Rivas (Kawasaki), 12
  14. Jeff Gibson (Kawasaki), 12
  15. Nathan Ramsey (Yamaha), 10
  16. Tyler Evans (Suzuki), 9
  17. Jeff Dement (Yamaha), 8
  18. Jiri Dostal (Honda), 8
  19. Jason W. Thomas (Honda), 8
  20. Kyle Lewis (Honda), 5

Amp’d Mobile Western Regional AMA Supercross Lites Season Standings:

  1. Christophe Pourcel (Kawasaki), 47 points
  2. Ryan D. Villopoto (Kawasaki), 47
  3. Christopher Gosselaar (Kawasaki), 33
  4. Jason D. Lawrence (Yamaha), 33
  5. Joshua Hansen (KTM), 33
  6. Matthew J. Lemoine (Yamaha), 32
  7. Steve Boniface (Kawasaki), 26
  8. Jake T. Weimer (Honda), 23
  9. Troy K. Adams (Suzuki), 23
  10. Kyle B. Cunningham (Yamaha), 20
  11. Justin F. Keeney (Kawasaki), 20
  12. Joshua R. Hill (Yamaha), 16
  13. Richie Owens (Honda), 13
  14. Kyle P. Chisholm (Kawasaki), 12
  15. Martin Davalos (KTM), 12
  16. Kyle Partridge (Honda), 10
  17. Michael J. Lapaglia (Yamaha), 9
  18. Dennis G. Jonon (KTM), 9
  19. Adam B. Chatfield (Honda), 7
  20. Cody Mackie (Kawasaki), 6

Amp’d Mobile World Supercross GP Season Standings:

  1. James Stewart (Kawasaki), 92 points
  2. Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki), 91
  3. Chad Reed (Yamaha), 85
  4. Tim Ferry (Kawasaki), 66
  5. Travis Preston (Honda), 55
  6. Nicholas Wey (Honda), 54
  7. David Vuillemin (Honda), 53
  8. Heath Voss (Honda), 47
  9. Jeff Gibson (Kawasaki), 39
  10. Paul Carpenter (Kawasaki), 38
... [back]
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact