Namibian Motocross, Enduro & Offroad Championships
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact
National MX News
International MX News
Enduro News
News from the Teams
Technical News
E-Med Rescue 24
Shell Helix
Team ZENNER Yamaha
Africa Motion Tours
International MX News : MX / SX in the USA
21.01.2007 AMA Supercross Series in Anaheim (USA) II - Results
AMA Supercross Series in Anaheim (USA) II

Stewart and Villopoto won the 3rd round of the AMA Supercross Series 2007

James Stewart (Kawasaki) won his third Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series race in front of 43,144 fans at Angel Stadium in Anaheim (California, USA). Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki) won his second AMA Supercross Lites race and moved into a 17-point lead in overall standings.
In the AMA Supercross class, Nick Wey (Honda) earned the US$ 1,500 Progressive Direct Holeshot Award. Near the end of the opening lap Stewart moved into the number-one position and opened a huge lead, riding to his third consecutive win. Wey held onto second place until lap seven when Yamaha’s Chad Reed passed him. Reed finished second and Wey finished third.
James Stewart (Kawasaki) / Photo by:
James Stewart (Kawasaki) / Photo by:
"I was having fun out there tonight," said Stewart. "I was able to get in a rhythm in the main event and took off from there. It wasn’t a cake walk, but I was able to get out in front early. I am going to go back home and work hard for next weekend in San Francisco."
Steve Boniface (Kawasaki) earned the US$ 1,000 Progressive Direct Holeshot Award in the AMA Supercross Lites class with Josh Grant (Honda) in tow. Last weekend’s race winner, Christophe Pourcel (Kawasaki), started in 13th place. Villopoto moved into second place at the end of lap one, and on lap two, he passed Boniface for the lead and rode off to victory.
On lap six, Jason Lawrence (Yamaha) moved into second place, passing Boniface and picking up his best finish of the season. Rookie Josh Hill pushed his Yamaha motorcycle into third place and earned his first career podium finish.
"I did the best I could out there tonight," said Villopoto. "It was a great night for me. At the start of the race, I wanted to get out front and pull away as quick as possible so I could have a clear track in front of me. I look forward to racing next weekend in San Francisco."

Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series Event Results, Anaheim II:

  1. James M. Stewart (Kawasaki)
  2. Chad Reed (Yamaha)
  3. Nicholas A. Wey (Honda)
  4. Timmy M. Ferry (Kawasaki)
  5. Michael Byrne (Suzuki)
  6. Kevin W. Windham (Honda)
  7. Paul P. Carpenter (Kawasaki)
  8. Ivan Tedesco (Suzuki)
  9. Joshua Summey (Honda)
  10. Nathan Ramsey (Yamaha)
  11. David Vuillemin (Honda)
  12. Jeff Gibson (Kawasaki)
  13. Heath D. Voss (Honda)
  14. Cole T. Siebler (Honda)
  15. Eric Sorby (Kawasaki)
  16. Jason W. Thomas (Honda)
  17. Tyler Evans (Suzuki)
  18. Manuel Gomes Rivas (Kawasaki)
  19. Kyle Lewis (Honda)
  20. Jacob Marsack (Kawasaki)

Amp’d Mobile Western Regional AMA Supercross Lites Event Results, Anaheim II:

  1. Ryan D. Villopoto (Kawasaki)
  2. Jason D. Lawrence (Yamaha)
  3. Joshua R. Hill (Yamaha)
  4. Joshua M. Grant (Honda)
  5. Christopher Gosselaar (Kawasaki)
  6. Jake T. Weimer (Honda)
  7. Steve Boniface (Kawasaki)
  8. Troy K. Adams (Suzuki)
  9. Kyle Partridge (Honda)
  10. Martin Davalos (KTM)
  11. Matthew J. Lemoine (Yamaha)
  12. Kyle B. Cunningham (Yamaha)
  13. Justin F. Keeney (Kawasaki)
  14. Michael J. Lapaglia (Yamaha)
  15. Dusty Klatt (Yamaha)
  16. Logan Darien (Honda)
  17. Daniel Sani (Honda)
  18. Chris Blose (Yamaha)
  19. Richie Owens (Honda)
  20. Tyler A. Keefe (Kawasaki)
  21. Christophe Pourcel (Kawasaki)
  22. Joshua Hansen (KTM)

Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series Season Standings:

  1. James M. Stewart (Kawasaki), 75 points
  2. Chad Reed (Yamaha), 62
  3. Timmy M. Ferry (Kawasaki), 50
  4. Nicholas A. Wey (Honda), 46
  5. Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki), 44
  6. Michael Byrne (Suzuki), 42
  7. Kevin W. Windham (Honda), 40
  8. Travis A. Preston (Honda), 36
  9. Ivan Tedesco (Suzuki), 34
  10. Heath D. Voss (Honda), 32
  11. Paul P. Carpenter (Kawasaki), 26
  12. David Vuillemin (Honda), 25
  13. Nathan Ramsey (Yamaha), 21
  14. Jeff Gibson (Kawasaki), 21
  15. Manuel Gomes Rivas (Kawasaki), 15
  16. Tyler Evans (Suzuki), 13
  17. Jason W. Thomas (Honda), 13
  18. Joshua Summey (Honda), 12
  19. Eric Sorby (Kawasaki), 11
  20. Jeff Dement (Yamaha), 8

Amp’d Mobile Western Regional AMA Supercross Lites Season Standings:

  1. Ryan D. Villopoto (Kawasaki), 72 points
  2. Jason D. Lawrence (Yamaha), 55
  3. Christopher Gosselaar (Kawasaki), 49
  4. Christophe Pourcel (Kawasaki), 47
  5. Matthew J. Lemoine (Yamaha), 42
  6. Steve Boniface (Kawasaki), 40
  7. Jake T. Weimer (Honda), 38
  8. Joshua R. Hill (Yamaha), 36
  9. Troy K. Adams (Suzuki), 36
  10. Joshua Hansen (KTM), 33
  11. Kyle B. Cunningham (Yamaha), 29
  12. Justin F. Keeney (Kawasaki), 28
  13. Martin Davalos (KTM), 23
  14. Kyle Partridge (Honda), 22
  15. Joshua M. Grant (Honda), 18
  16. Michael J. Lapaglia (Yamaha), 16
  17. Richie Owens (Honda), 15
  18. Kyle P. Chisholm (Kawasaki), 12
  19. Dennis G. Jonon (KTM), 9
  20. Dusty Klatt (Yamaha), 8

Amp’d Mobile World Supercross GP Season Standings:

  1. James Stewart (Kawasaki), 117 points
  2. Chad Reed (Yamaha), 107
  3. Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki), 91
  4. Tim Ferry (Kawasaki), 84
  5. Nicholas Wey (Honda), 74
  6. David Vuillemin (Honda), 64
  7. Heath Voss (Honda), 46
  8. Travis Preston (Honda), 55
  9. Paul Carpenter (Kawasaki), 53
  10. Michael Byrne (Suzuki), 51
source: Press release
... [back]
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact