Namibian Motocross, Enduro & Offroad Championships
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact
National MX News
International MX News
Enduro News
News from the Teams
Technical News
E-Med Rescue 24
Shell Helix
Team ZENNER Yamaha
Africa Motion Tours
International MX News : MX / SX in the USA
04.02.2007 AMA Supercross Series in Anaheim (USA) III - Results

James Stewart wins record 3rd Amp’d Mobile Supercross in Anaheim

James "Bubba" Stewart (Kawasaki) became the first rider in history to sweep all three Anaheim Amp’d Mobile World Supercross GP/Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series races at Angel Stadium. Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki) picked up his fourth AMA Supercross Lites main event win.
Nick Wey (Honda) won the US$ 1,500 Progressive Direct Holeshot Award. By the end of lap one Stewart moved into the lead followed by Chad Reed (Yamaha) and Tim Ferry (KAwasaki). On lap four Stewart spun out, allowing Reed to move on to Stewart’s back tire. The next lap Stewart and Reed traded positions for the lead.
Chad Reed (Yamaha) / photo by: Yamaha Racing
Chad Reed (Yamaha) / photo by: Yamaha Racing
Once regaining the lead Stewart rode the next 15 laps flawlessly. Reed finished second and Ferry finishes third. Tonight was Ferry’s first podium of the season.
"It was a great race," said Stewart. "When Chad (Reed) passed me, it kind of caught me off guard. There are no hard feelings out there."
Villopoto started the main event by winning the US$ 1,000 Progressive Direct Holeshot Award. Joshua Grant (Honda) came around turn one in second followed by Martin Davalos (KTM), who held down the third place position until lap nine when he came up short on a jump and allowed Jason Lawrence (Yamaha) to take over third place.
Martin Davalos (KTM) / photo by: T. Olson / KTM
Martin Davalos (KTM) / photo by: T. Olson / KTM
Grant finished in second and Lawrence finished third. Villopoto joined Ivan Tedesco and Ernesto Fonseca as the only AMA Supercross Lites riders to sweep all three races at Angel Stadium.
"I was happy to pull the holeshot tonight, and to get all three of the wins in Anaheim," said Villopoto. "That was actually the first holeshot of the year for me. I’m hoping to clinch the championship at San Diego (in two weeks) before the east coast series goes into its eight-week break. That way I have nothing to worry about when the season starts again."

Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series Event Results, Anaheim III:

  1. James M. Stewart (Kawasaki)
  2. Chad Reed (Yamaha)
  3. Timmy M. Ferry (Kawasaki)
  4. Nicholas A. Wey (Honda)
  5. Michael Byrne (Suzuki)
  6. Nathan Ramsey (Yamaha)
  7. Kevin W. Windham (Honda)
  8. Heath D. Voss (Honda)
  9. Paul P. Carpenter (Kawasaki)
  10. Ivan Tedesco (Suzuki)
  11. Travis A. Preston (Honda)
  12. David Vuillemin (Honda)
  13. Jeff Gibson (Kawasaki)
  14. Manuel Rivas (Kawasaki)
  15. Tyler Evans (Suzuki)
  16. Cole T. Siebler (Honda)
  17. Ryan D. Clark (Honda)
  18. Bryan K. Johnson (Honda)
  19. Joshua Summey (Honda)
  20. Eric Sorby (Kawasaki)

Amp’d Mobile Western Regional AMA Supercross Lites Event Results, Anaheim III:

  1. Ryan D. Villopoto (Kawasaki)
  2. Joshua M. Grant (Honda)
  3. Jason D. Lawrence (Yamaha)
  4. Joshua R. Hill (Yamaha)
  5. Joshua Hansen (KTM)
  6. Jake T. Weimer (Honda)
  7. Christopher Gosselaar (Kawasaki)
  8. Kyle Partridge (Honda)
  9. Kyle B. Cunningham (Yamaha)
  10. Matthew J. Lemoine (Yamaha)
  11. Martin Davalos (KTM)
  12. Dusty Klatt (Yamaha)
  13. Michael J. Lapaglia (Yamaha)
  14. Daniel Sani (Honda)
  15. Steve Boniface (Kawasaki)
  16. Joaquim Rodrigues (Kawasaki)
  17. Bradley R. Graham (Kawasaki)
  18. Logan Darien (Honda)
  19. Michael L. Willard (KTM)
  20. Chris Blose (Yamaha)
  21. Troy K. Adams (Suzuki)
  22. Adam B. Chatfield (Yamaha)

Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series Season Standing:

  1. James M. Stewart (Kawasaki), 122 points
  2. Chad Reed (Yamaha), 104
  3. Timmy M. Ferry (Kawasaki), 90
  4. Michael Byrne (Suzuki), 73
  5. Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki), 69
  6. Kevin W. Windham (Honda), 66
  7. Nicholas A. Wey (Honda), 60
  8. Travis A. Preston (Honda), 60
  9. Heath D. Voss (Honda), 55
  10. Ivan Tedesco (Suzuki), 53
  11. David Vuillemin (Honda), 51
  12. Nathan Ramsey (Yamaha), 45
  13. Paul P. Carpenter (Kawasaki), 45
  14. Jeff Gibson (Kawasaki), 42
  15. Joshua Summey (Honda), 25
  16. Tyler Evans (Suzuki), 25
  17. Manuel Rivas (Kawasaki), 24
  18. Eric Sorby (Kawasaki), 15
  19. Cole Siebler (Honda), 14
  20. Jeff Dement (Yamaha), 13

Amp’d Mobile Western Regional AMA Supercross Lites Season Standings:

  1. Ryan D. Villopoto (Kawasaki), 122 points
  2. Jason D. Lawrence (Yamaha), 91
  3. Jake T. Weimer (Honda), 74
  4. Christopher Gosselaar (Kawasaki), 65
  5. Joshua M. Grant (Honda), 64
  6. Matthew J. Lemoine (Yamaha), 63
  7. Joshua Hansen (KTM), 62
  8. Steve Boniface (Kawasaki), 61
  9. Joshua R. Hill (Yamaha), 52
  10. Kyle Partridge (Honda), 51
  11. Christophe Pourcel (Kawasaki), 48
  12. Troy K. Adams (Suzuki), 47
  13. Kyle B. Cunningham (Yamaha), 42
  14. Michael J. Lapaglia (Yamaha), 37
  15. Martin Davalos (KTM), 34
  16. Justin F. Keeney (Kawasaki), 32
  17. Dusty Klatt (Yamaha), 22
  18. Adam B. Chatfield (Honda), 18
  19. Richie Owens (Honda), 16
  20. Michael L. Willard (KTM), 15

Amp’d Mobile World Supercross GP Season Standings:

  1. James Stewart (Kawasaki), 164 points
  2. Chad Reed (Yamaha), 149
  3. Tim Ferry (Kawasaki), 122
  4. Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki), 116
  5. Nicholas Wey (Honda), 108
  6. David Vuillemin (Honda), 89
  7. Travis Preston (Honda), 80
  8. Michael Byrne (Suzuki), 80
  9. Heath Voss (Honda), 80
  10. Paul Carpenter (Kawasaki), 73
source: Press release
... [back]
Home News Schedules Results Riders & Teams Photos Our Sponsors Links Forum Contact